mw_meditation_edited_edited.jpg

m+m meditation

Meditation is a widely accepted practice that can decrease stress and reduce symptoms associated with depression, anxiety, pain, and insomnia, to name a few. It looks so easy sitting with your eyes closed on a pillow... but that image is deceiving. Meditation is not an escape and it is not a passive exercise.

 

Meditation is like going to the gym for your mind. It is an active exercise, which can be frustrating or uncomfortable at times, but it gets easier the more you practice.

 

ming + ming meditation teaches you how to be mindful and present in each breath. We invite you to notice your mind wandering and to sit with your emotions. Each week, we will introduce a new technique to help you discover what styles work for your mind and your body.

The benefit of doing meditation on your computer is the privacy to explore your own body and mind in each class in your home. 

meditation class schedule:

find your meditation on thursdays

8pm eastern/7pm central/6pm mountain/5pm pacific

Select "Meditation Classes" tab in Booking Menu